Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Malzahar? Thoughts.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheAnythinger

07-20-2011

I'm currently an Orianna favorite champion person.

I have seen videos on Malzahar melting faces.
And I have played him on a free week though this week was long ago and when I first started.

Now I can play any Spell Heavy Champion and PTU very quickly.

and I really liked Malzahar when I played him though I didn't do that well with him because I was a newbie.

Now being level 22 and a regular King of Melting Faces Off I have decided to save up for him, I am actually just a little under 800 IP untill the 6300 for him.

So I was wondering if I could get a Malzahar players story of how he is/was and who he played prior.

This would help me in my research a lot, I don't remember when exactly I played him though I was like level 5 and I started this game sometime in May.

So if there were any HUGE or MASSIVE or LARGE or BIG updates to him please put that in there as well.

Thank you to anyone who responds.

tumultuoustempus

07-20-2011

I began life as a hardcore Veigar player. I thought I would play him for life. Boy was I wrong. Now I feel he is majorly outclassed by MANY other casters, who don't require the free farm that he does to dominate late game.

My next "main" was Annie (pre-buff). I still like Annie to this day, and in lot of ways, she does exactly what Malzahar does, but a lot better. You might consider this before picking up Malzahar.