Help me get my robot lady on!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hadron Kalideo

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-20-2011

Alright, so I played Lux for a while(well, I tried to play as many heroes as possible but Lux is the one I enjoyed the most) but she seems to be a little bit underpowered as well as having a hard time fitting into the meta, so I started playing Orianna. The robot lady is basically some kinda turbolux so it's all good.

I hit level 20 a little while ago(god **** this shiz is a griiiiiiind) so I can get myself started on like, runes and whatnot, so what's a generally good set of runes to aim for? I was thinking some mana regen and mostly mpen, since it's easy to get cdr from masteries/blue buff/potion and ap is easier to buy and feels manlier to get than mana regen items/mpen items. Then again, with a deathcap ap per level looks like it'll be worth something like 50 ap at level 18, which is pretty hefty.

I'm also thinking a bit about my item build. With Lux I got an early soulstealer since it was basically impossible to die if I played her right, but I don't think Ori's nearly that safe. I've been going either boots+3 pots or doran's ring as a starting item, then eventually getting up to 3x doran's and shoes and a needlessly large rod. At that point I start blue potting whenever I can, and upgrade my shoes/finish deathcap in some order. Usually the game ends before I get much past this, but I aim for either void staff or lich bane, then defensive items like the linkens/nullstone equivalent(can't remember its name) or the revive item.

I'm not sure if I should be grabbing a RoA, because I think the dorans get me through the early game well enough, and I'd rather hit harder earlier than have more survivability earlier since Ori's got decent range.