Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

R.I.P LoL servers have become the new ***

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Humanquation

Recruiter

07-20-2011

I think I was able to play for about 20 minutes today for another troll loss. Is this the new style of season 2 promo for LoL? Shut off servers for about 18 hours a day, every day?

Low Key Lyesmith

07-20-2011

Yep.

RSPSquid

07-20-2011

when did blizzard take over riot?

Tinùviel

07-20-2011

yeah right, compared to Riot, blizzard feels like perfection. I didnt realize how good I had it till i started playing League and suffering this nonsense. When's the last time you had a 30 minute wait to log in WoW? When's the last time the server was down all day 3 days in a row?

FREEEENCH

07-20-2011

It's a free game. I know it's annoying when the servers are down but you can't complain when you get this great game without paying nothing (assuming you didn't invest in riot points).

freakigod

07-20-2011

Quote:
FREEEENCH:
It's a free game. I know it's annoying when the servers are down but you can't complain when you get this great game without paying nothing (assuming you didn't invest in riot points).

Why exactly can't a user of a free service complain when the free service has instability?

Jons Wongs

07-20-2011

Quote:
freakigod:
Why exactly can't a user of a free service complain when the free service has instability?

Because unlike WoW you aren't paying for anything so they're doing their best to try to fix this problem so you can play so calm down.

rEkcAh

07-20-2011

Quote:
FREEEENCH: