Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

looking for feedback on how I play Taric

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SPL22

04-20-2010

As the title says, I am looking for a little feedback on how I play Taric. I started playing taric over the last couple weeks and I am really liking how he can be the difference in a team fight.

What I am looking for in this thread are ideas and suggestions on how I can optimize my play and/or try something different that can net a better result. I started off slow my first go around but I have won about 12 of the last 15 I have played on Taric and have a much better understanding on how to use him.

I currently use the following runes

red - armor pen
Yellow - dodge
Blue - cooldown
Quint - health

summoner spells
I use ignite and clarity. I have toyed around with these 2 spells alot. I find that ignite helps me get a kill or two in the early part of the game. I also like it because during the team fight when I pop my ult and hit someone with a stun. I can throw my ignite on the dps target to have a mortal strike effect on our dps target. So if he gets a heal it is not hitting for that much.

Clarity really helps me stay in lanes and level. I find that with clarity I can pretty mucy stay in the lane for a long time and farm while keeping my dps partner healed. Also it is great if I see our carry is low on mana and we have a favorable push/kill situation.

I use the mastery tree of 0/9/21

In the defense tree I pick up nimbleness and in the support tree I get the improved clarity with my reduction in cooldowns and summoner cooldowns.