I am new, yeah, sorry. But...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nushi

04-09-2010

I am new to this, but, a long time Dota fan, in fact I still try to play it on BNet, but, I don't see it hosted much these days and the host bots are always empty.

Okay, I hear that the heroes are slightly different here, are there any of the original Dota heroes here, or did they change that based on Copyright? If so, what are good heroes here that are easy to use until I get used to this new system of gameplay?

Thanks

Asylumseeker

04-09-2010

Ashe is always a good starting point as she is a good ranged player thats easy to play.

However from the free rotation Sivir is probably easiest to start off with.

Vindico Atrum

04-09-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asylumseeker View Post
Ashe is always a good starting point as she is a good ranged player thats easy to play.

However from the free rotation Sivir is probably easiest to start off with.
No. No no no no no. No. Ashe is terrible to start with.

At OP - Don;t start with Ashe at all. You'll feed ALOT, ruin games, and be generally useless. Go for tanks. Less chance of dying, more chance of helping. At least until you know what every single champion can do. Alistar is a good bet.

Tom Bombadil

04-09-2010

Alistar is hard to play when you first start out in my opinion.

Eladir

04-09-2010

There are similar characters but not the same. Just pick someone from those that you can choose, depending on what champions you like (tank, melee, ranged, support) and how "easy" they are. Play some practice game....you'll adjust in no time.

Asylumseeker

04-09-2010

I would disagree obsession, but then again i think playing a ranged to start with makes more sense. Easier to play defensively.

Playing a melee means rushing in to the action and likely to be slaughtered.

Wra7h

04-09-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsession View Post
No. No no no no no. No. Ashe is terrible to start with.