I'm still a noob

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

aiNpeace

03-25-2010

Just started to play this game like 2 weeks ago. I'm level 14, and I think I have already found my favorite character (Mordekaiser). I'm not too bad with shen either!

Anyways looking for tips & such with runes / masters / builds.

Currently my build..

1. Regrowth > Regrowth > Negatron Cloak > Force of Nature

2. Boots of speed > (Depending on opposing team) Berserker Greaves / Ninja Tabi / Mercury Treads

3. Last Whisper

4. Bloodthirster

5. Thornmail / Sunfire Cape

6. Never made it this far

Sometimes I get armor before magic resistance. It all depends on who I'm laning against.

I upgrade my E spell as much as possible to farm gold off minions / deal short range damage / build my shield.

So..... am I on the right track so far?

I'm unsure about Masteries

Currently: 8/6/0 (Only level 14 :P)

Plan on doing something like 20/10/0 though..

RUNES! I have no runes yet.. my friends told me to wait til I am level 20. What do I need if my 2 main characters are Mordekaiser / Shen ?

Seltenspieler

03-25-2010

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ad.php?t=68225
This is a huge list of guides where you will surely find something on Mordekaiser builds and the fitting runes as well as guides to runes themselves.
Shen was recently added aswell i think.

IMO waiting till 20 just keeps you from getting minor bonus right now. You already have access to tier 2 runes, e.g. 0,6% dodge for ~300IP or 2 MR@lvl18 for 80IP, which isnt bad at all if you fill up your slots with 4 or 5 of them. If you are not saving for a champ, have a look at the rune guides, find out which ones fit your build and get some at the store.

Important part on buying runes: learn which ones are primary for the slot you want to fill, because these are the stronger ones, e.g. dodge is on yellow.
I think red is dps, yellow is defense and blue is magic, but im not absolutely sure on this.

Vatiz

03-26-2010