Annie Help

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Screech79

03-25-2010

Hey all im pretty new to Lol been really enjoying it. I have been reading alot of guides and getting a handle on a few champions. I really love playing Annie.

Just wondering if anyone has any advice on items for her i have read the guides and i basicaly go

Sapphire Crystal
Catalyst the Protector
Boots of Speed
Mejai's Soulstealer
Sorcerer Boots
Then blasting rods to get the z ring

am i missing out on any other must have items?

Seems to be workign out ok the ring is really great then i dont know what to buy after that if the game lasts any longer maybe rod of the ages

Zilok

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-25-2010

Well ive played annie a lot (shes my favorite champion) and your build is very similar to mine, except that you get the ring much earlier than i do, i wont say its a bad choice, u seem to play more aggressively than me but anyways id recommend you to buy rod of ages before the z ring, this is because the RoA takes like 15 mins to build up the mana and hp bonus, and this bonus is just too useful for mid and late game. After this you can get your happy-pwn ring, and also consider buying sometime in the game a rylais scepter, this item will just turn you into a killing machine(with more hp!) that will rarely let escape someone plus: tibbers aura will slow EVERYTHING IN RANGE

PhoenixBomb

03-25-2010

It's kind of personal preference, but you should very likely do something with your catalyst before completing the ring. It really depends on the other team and how well you are doing.

If you see an enemy team with a lot of disables/displacement moves, such as Blitzcrank, Alistar, Fiddle, or the like, I'd consider rushing a Banshee's Veil. This is also a good option if there are a number of casters on the other team.