[Champion Idea] Abbott, the Cowboy from Hell

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

I8C SRS FACE

03-25-2010

So I was listening to Pantera a second ago and this idea kind of stuck with me. Shut up. There is also a lack of cowboy characters, and the only characters that ride something are Nunu and Corki. This must be remedied.

Also, I am proving myself a major hypocrite for making a champion suggestion thread. Sue me. It's fun. I'm not good with numbers so I'm not even going to throw those around. This is just concept only. I'm not a big fan on attempting to completely balance the damage potential of moves on a character that'll never get implemented.

I don't think there are enough tanks that actually counter other tanks. Amumu should on paper but as it's easy to get magic resist, his Despair loses a lot of it's effectiveness against high HP targets. The real way to be a counter-tank tank would be to have a mechanism to surge past their front towards their back troops and then keep the enemy tank from being able to stun your teammates, AND would also counter characters with high armor. So, those are my goals here. Feedback is definitely welcome and suggestions for alternate moves will be noted.

Appearance
Undead dude on a flaming hellhorse. Gotta have a badass cowboy hat and epic chops. He'll wield a civil war Cavalry sword.

Skills
<passive> Dread Cowboy - Enemies quake in fear at the sheer bad-assedness of Abbott. Enemy champions within a certain radius of Abbott have lowered armor by a similar amount to how enemies lose MR while near Fiddlesticks.