Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

need a well rounded hero

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Slurricane

03-24-2010

since i started playing, i have done mostly pub games occasionally with a few friends. I'm at about a 44% win ratio and have toured alot of heroes.

What i am finding (and it may just be a pub game problem) is that i can play shaco and go 23-2 and lose the match, or i can play alistar and take down 5 towers, and lose a match, or i can play karthus and miss every ult i get, and win.

I would like to find a char that i can really influence a match with and try to compensate for a lack of organization on a team. Not looking for a char to go 1v5 just someone that gives me a good chance to sway the game.

Tryndamere, teemo, and nasus have treated me pretty well, i would like some opinions from others. I am currently level 25.

PatMcGroyne

03-24-2010

I was around 50% until I started playing nidalee and now I'm getting up around 60% I usually carry the team

Kelin

03-24-2010

Its a teamgame, against a teamplaying enemy you need to have teamplayers yourself. But Nidalee is indeed on of the few heroes that can turn a pub match around. But so can tristana, jax, or a well played fiddle.

Thistlemin

03-24-2010