Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Thoughts on Vayne.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

pkillthetoy

Recruiter

05-31-2011

Disclaimer: I am not a pro. I am not rank 1600+ ELO. Heck, I'm not even lvl 30, and I don't even own Vayne. As such, I am in no position as to whether she is OP. However, I can say with confidence that:
1: She is a strong pick on a team. Why else would she be banned so frequently on the Dreamhack Qualifiers?
2: She has a strong early game, capable of avoiding skillshots and delayed spells, and being able to zone (to an extent) by threat of silver bolts.
3: Fed Vayne will wreck you.
4: She is squishy, yes. A lot of people say that CC counters her, but CC counters a lot of things. It seems a bit imprecise to say that it's a counter. Besides which, many great champions have no CC.

I'm just here to do a bit of analysis on her abilities, and propose a few changes to make her a bit more manageable (i.e. minor nerfs).