about Nasus and Fiddle

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Orya

03-20-2010

So I'm pretty new to the game. Recently I played Nasus, and there was a Fiddlesticks in my team (or opponents, I don't remember).

Probably I was just a worse player, but I wondered: why take Nasus over Fiddlesticks? In matters of "running into a group fight with your ultimate" Fiddlesticks seemed to be stronger. Especially in games with random people, since when I then often run with Nasus into a group fight, my own teammates turn around for some reason and run away, and then it's suddenly me vs 4 or 5 enemies, who can then take me down no matter if the ult is on or not. While with Fiddle, I see enemies run in 99% of the cases.

Also, Fiddle got ranged silence and lifeleech. Sure, Nasus got lifeleech too, but only in melee.

So, in short, in which aspect is Nasus superior to Fiddlesticks?

JunkRamen

03-20-2010

Nasus can clear lanes better and, most importantly, take hits better.

TupacLives420

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-20-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by JunkRamen View Post
Nasus can clear lanes better and, most importantly, take hits better.
Nasus' ult is so much better, anyway

JoeCool808

03-20-2010

Nasus is a tank/dps/pusher and fiddle is mage/nuke/disabler. So while fiddle is great at doing massive damage to people in team fights, nasus can take the damage and keep on hitting. Many times a fiddle ulted on my team, and I immediately slowed him and either ran or started attacking (if i had some MR). Once my team see's that I can take his ult and cleanse his fear/drain, and i've taken half his health they'll turn and fight. His ult is also amazing: more health, aoe drain life, and more damage. Nasus is my favorite hero because of his versatility.