I need to improve, but i dont know how.... >_>

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xenotime Gaze

03-19-2010

Hello all, first thread.... :]
anyways down to business. Ive been playing for around 2-3 months, and am seriously stumped when it comes to a particular character, Kassadin. Now before you ask, yes i've looked at multiple guides, on the forums, yes i know hes a carry and not good at the beginning, and yes i know he's a hard character to learn. i didnt expect to excel at him immediately. it took me a discouraging 10 losses before i began to win. since then the winnings have been somewhat randomized. I could be excelling in one game and severely hampered in the next. part of this is due to my early deaths in some, but i became really discouraged when playign with friends only to hear a slew of protests at my gameplay with kassadin.
As a result, i am at the point where any assistance would be greatly appreciated. i feel that despite knowing the strategies of how to play him (be wary in the beginning, chase the weakest opponent, focus on MP, HP and AP when choosing items, max force wave first, riftwalk to build charges, etc) im not making any progress. is there something im missing? which guide is the most viable now that Maja's Soulstealer no longer provides the initial MP that it used to and i cant kill enough for it to be effective? >_>
i look forward to any help you all can offer. -_-""'' im desperate at this point.

Venzael

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Friend of Urf

03-19-2010

Sounds like it's just your overall gameplay that needs improving. I'm not completely sure what you're having trouble with, but you're getting complaints it probably means you're either dying a fair bit or running away too easily.
it's important to know the abilities of your character, and I don't mean skills. Whether you could successfully towerdive in this instant, whether you could gank this enemy and so on.