My Sivir Build -- Good, bad, suggestions?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hippyy

03-17-2010

This isn't a guide much but more of a question of my item build on Sivir. I havn't played here long and items arn't really my strong point nor is clear character roles but, from what I've heard Sivir is more of a support/pusher because her damage isn't as good as most heroes and she doesn't have strong one on one attacks nor a good escape skill (On the Hunt is good for move speed but if theres more than one chances are theres a slow somewhere on them and then you're just SOL). So I tend to build her as someone who can do amazingly in a push and someone who can assist a team in high damage, without aura items.

Heres what I go with, why I go with it, and its in order.. (I'm not good with item names so if I say one of these wrong bare with me)

Meki pendant 1 hp/1 mp pot(s) > boots > chalice > finished boots > vampiric scept > 2 daggers > B.F. sword > malady > Black (Mamba? the big axe..) > Reverb Bow > Zeal > Wit's End > Phant. Dancer.

(And my skills are pretty iffy.. teliport and either flash/ignite/exgaust..)

My skill build varies depending on who I'm fighting. If I'm laned with someone who harasses with high damage skills, I get spell shield early, otherwise I just get ricco and boomerang ASAP.
W > Q > W(or e) > Q > Q > R > W > Q > E(if you didn't already get it) and so on till both Q and W are maxed.