[Guide] How I play Mordekaiser

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Carnyge

03-16-2010

For starters, this is a guide of how I play Mordekaiser. I am no expert, and still relatively new to the game, but I have played enough games with Morde where I feel like I have a strong grasp on his strengths and weaknesses. For how I play this champion, I would agree he is strong but not overpowered, as his effectiveness wanes in the late game.

Skills

Passive: Iron Man
20% of the damage dealt from abilities is converted into a temporary shield, absorbing incoming damage.

Q- Mace of Spades
On next hit, Mordekaiser swings his mace with such force that it echoes out, striking up to 3 additional nearby targets, dealing his attack damage plus 20/40/60/80/100 bonus damage.

If the target is alone, the bonus damage is doubled.

Cooldown 8 seconds
Cost Costs 30/35/40/45/50 Health
Range 600

My Thoughts-This is a nice ability to spike your shield up and does a decent chunk of damage from the beginning. As you will see later in my item build, I do little to increase it's damage, so while it will aid me in champion fights, it's nothing I expect much out of. However, it is a quality skill to use with Siphon of Destruction.

Creeping Death

Unleashes a protective cloud of metal shards to surround an ally, increasing their armor and magic resistance by 10/15/20/25/30 and dealing 20/35/50/65/80 (+0.15) damage per second to enemies in the cloud for 6 seconds.

Cooldown 20 seconds
Cost Costs 26/32/38/44/50 Health
Range 750

My Thoughts- This is the one ability I don't max out until later into the game, when it is needed most for me. I generally take one rank of this at level 4, to help keep my shield up consistently while waiting on other CDs. I know some people play with this ability as early as possible, but I have opted not to.

Siphon of Destruction

Mordekaiser damages enemies in a cone in front of him, dealing 65/110/155/200/245 (+0.4) magic damage.