Twisted Fate AP/AS Build? (I need help)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BLACKxxDYNAMITE

05-13-2011

Hey,
I'm new to TF, and my first round I tried going all AD, but I felt like I was lacking. Many builds suggest AP for TF, but with his passive Stacked Deck, AS seemed a necessity. Wondering what people think of this item build for TF:

Start with Boots of Speed and HP Pot
Sword of the Divine
Sheen
Nashor's Tooth
Rabadon's
Then change Sheen to Lich Bane
Upgrade Boots, depending on situation
6th slot left open... not sure what to add.

I use mainly AS marks, Armor seals, Flat AP glyphs, and Move Speed Quints.

Does this seem viable?

BLACKxxDYNAMITE

05-13-2011

Wow nevermind.

I just tried this build twice. Once we lost before I even started Rabadon's. The other time, I finished Lich Bane, but it was still nowhere close to enough to take them out.

Tsal Kanai

05-15-2011

For TF here is the following order...
Vampiric Scepter
Berserker Greaves
Sword of the Divine
Blood Thirster (hence Scepter)
Infinity Blade
Atmas

This gives you some early life steal to help survive early game, and once you get you AS up, you can start ganking with Destiny much easier.

Other Items you can consider:
Black Cleaver
Madreds Bloodrazor
Wits End
Phantom Dancer

JayAce

05-15-2011

AP TF revolves around the fact that you want to burst down their carries/ squishies in ~ 4 secs with good positioning from ulti, Gold Card, Q, and lichbane proc. With that being said, Nashor's Tooth, and Sword of the Divine does not belong in this set up, as they are geared more towards sustained deeps (which AD TF does much better).

For items I would say
Boots 3x HP Pots
straight into Deathcap (upgrade boots to MPen before lichbane)
Lichbane (pickup a doran's ring before lb if needed)
And you're donewith your core.

I usually get Rylai's/Abyssal/Void. Standard caster damage items after core.

My first trip back to base usually happens when