Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

I got 100% better at everything in LoL when I started playing zilean with cv

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

istandleet

05-01-2011

Zilean with CV teaches you a number of things:
1) The zilean part: Zilean is all about looking at all your teammates all the time. This encourage general map awareness
2) On a related note: if a fight is happening, you need to be able to tell who will live and who will die. ANY time you ulti a champion who lives, unless the other team obviously pulls off of him, you did wrong. By constantly chastising yourself, you get better. I remember watching Reginald's stream and being amazed at how many fights he won by 100 or 200 health. What amazes me is how accurately he can judge the strength of his character and the opponents. Zilean does this - you need to know if trist and solo ez, or whatever. One of the key points of LoL play is knowing different match ups and how they pan out. Zilean teaches you that.
3) CV helps you first by forcing you to constantly look at the minimap. enough said. if your cv is on cooldown and you aren't using it in the next 10 seconds for something specific, you are probably doing something wrong. Especially if they have a jungler, making sure you know where he is and the status of his buffs is like making scvs in SC: you need to think about it every 30 seconds.
3b) In a related note, rewind should never be off cooldown when your ulti is on cooldown. this is a similar "keep track of your resources" lesson