Coming to grips with the blob.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

evizaer

08-26-2009

I'm new to this game and to MOBAs in general. I've played 7 games, did well in two (more kills than deaths--my best performance being 6/2/5 as Warwick who I was playing tonight) and poorly in 5. Most of the time players were at least understanding and didn't rub my newness in my face, even if they didn't offer me any tips.

If you want to just read my plea for advice, you can skip down a few paragraphs. I need to vent some after a bad experience tonight, so I've included my story below.

I had a bad experience tonight. I'm just happy I wasn't on vent with the people I was playing with, because I would not have been able to get through the game without leaving in disgust. I started OK, but the game turned into a blob-fest really quick--far more quickly than any other of the games I've played. I had been in this situation rarely, so I tried my best to keep up with the rest of the team.

The second time I die, two players on my team start berating me in chat. I tell them I'm new and tell them to either help me or stop talking, but it continues. I think they may have started trying to leave me in the open to get me killed further because it would've been all the fun they could salvage out of being lashed by a much better team. I had the worst statline at the end of the game, but there was one other player on the team with zero kills and the third guy had only 1 kill to 4 deaths. They were probably just frustrated that they were having trouble and took it out on me, but when I'm trying to learn a new game, especially one as nit-picky as LoL, it is difficult to deal with completely negative, unhelpful people.

HERE is my plea for advice: