FlizzyBolt's Ryze Thread :D

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FlizzyBolts

03-06-2010

Hey. I'm pretty new to the whole League of Legends game. I used to play DotA casually, and it was a nightmare. Currently i'm focusing on Ryze as being my main hero, and I was hoping to get some feedback, and maybe some tips on my skill build. Keep in mind that I usually solo middle, and I like to harass champions early to mid game.

OL = Overload
RP = Rune Prison
SF = Spell Flux
ULT = Desperate Power

1. SF 1
2. RP 1
3. SF 2
4. OL 1
5. SF 3
6. ULT 1
7. RP 2
8. SF 4
9. OL 2
10. OL 3
11. ULT 2
12. SF 5
13. RP 3
14. OL 4
15. OL 5
16. ULT 3
17. RP 4
18. RP 5

Also concerning the ultimate. Is the 65% added to the 100% of your attack against your target, or is it just 65% to those in the area of your target?

I also realize that their are guides, but I like to try things on my own before I use someone else's guide.

Trio

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-06-2010

If you like to harass a lot early game going overload first and getting tear of the goddess will usually get you farther, though spell flux in combination with ryze's ulti is what gets kills.

Usually what I do is build my tear and my catalyst and boots first as ryze and get one of all three abilities in the first three levels, then use overload to harass people in my lane as I alternate skilling up overload and spell flux until they are both maxed (taking the ulti whenever it's up).

Usually just being able to flash in or whatever and tossing out those two spells plus ability power and ulti can kill someone in a gank without having to use rune prison much early, though it's nice to have to for using overload more often once your mana pool is high enough. That's about it I think.