Is AD/crit Shaco viable without runes?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Agrippa619

03-03-2010

Hi,so I just bought Shaco.I'm level 13,so I still don't have any runes, I'm waiting to level 20 to get tier 3 runes.

Is it possible to play a non AP Shaco without runes? Should I forget the champion till I get tier 3 runes? or should I get tier 1 runes?

If a AD/Crit Shaco is viable, can you guys give me some advice? Items,etc.

Thank you in advance.

GreyPowerVan

03-03-2010

Yes,the only 'runes' I had when I started playing AD shaco was a couple of ****ty tier 1-2's..

The secret to playing shaco... look at your team.

If you have annie ryze soraka and alistar, you MIGHT want to go AD.

If you have teemo, soraka, trist, and ashe.... go AP

sierskan

03-03-2010

Rune does help getting first blood though, but in low lvls you mainly face other low lvls so you should do fine without 'em . For crit shaco that is, ap ? i'd say you don't have enough magic pen

Sesame chicken

03-03-2010

The runes are actually not to big of a deal if you play shaco right... it HELPS A LOT, and furthurs your pwnage but not necessary if you play him right.

I play AP shaco (my favorite and i believe its better in every way) and i am just turned lvl 15 this morning. I just bought my first runes yesterday since i saw a good deal on mark of combatant. I now give over 14% crit damage, and honestly i see a difference but it doesn't change my play style or give me more kills. Play shaco and learn him well... you should do well regardless of your runes.

gun fu panda

03-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreyPowerVan View Post
Yes,the only 'runes' I had when I started playing AD shaco was a couple of ****ty tier 1-2's..

The secret to playing shaco... look at your team.

If you have annie ryze soraka and alistar, you MIGHT want to go AD.

If you have teemo, soraka, trist, and ashe.... go AP
Why is Soraka always on my team? Do the queue gods hate me?

sneakyaznla

03-03-2010