Wanting to purchase a Champion

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zuban

04-23-2011

Hi guys I'm new to LoL and I know that there is a newbie forum but I thought this thread was more suitable to this area.

tldr at bottom

Anyway, I want to purchase a champion and I'm not sure who to purchase. I have been intersted in Shaco as he looks cool (I know not to base a character choice out of looks because I may end up hating the way he plays) but I'm not sure because it says his learning curve is hard. I have been playing as Master Yi using a guide for which items to use and I have been dominating with him however, in these early public games, I felt that it was too easy to be him in some ways, where it was a real bore just click ult and run up to towers/champions to scare them off. I also played and liked Rammus however, I found it very difficult to start off early in the match, being too slow and weak to really do any damage till his ult was unlocked. The one thing I liked about Master Yi was his speed and damage. I would like a character like him, somebody who can run around tormenting the other lanes and champions.

Now I cant quite afford him yet (1300~ IP so far) but I am considering shaco. Obviously I'm not going to buy him immediately, but it would be interesting to read others opinions on heroes to choose.

tldr: In other words, I am interested in a champion that is:
- not slow
- can torment champions with damage
- roam the lanes
- with a learning curve

Also why doesnt everybody just choose easy or medium learning curve champions? Is there an advantage in using a high difficulty champion?

Thank you in advance

DarkerStix

04-23-2011

Singed. A roaming Singed is a nightmare. He's also not as easy as ragers say he is . He also pumps out a good bit of damage with poison.

Most importantly, he's one of the most fun champs in the game.

kwjnfkjsdg

04-23-2011

Teemo.

1. fast. very fast.