Warmogs mundo?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SeedDynames

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-08-2011

Hey guys, i started playing mundo a bit and i kinda like the feel i get from him. The thing is, i am usually tanky and build tons of health, usually sunfire FoN spirit visage and Frost hammer (although i might take that out of the build) to get the max health i can. However, when i am low health and i get ignited i still seem to drop instantly.

Just now i played a game with another mundo, and i noticed how incredibly tanky he was all game, easily walking through 4 people's focus fire. I check the end game stats, and i am surprised to see a warmogs on him. I know the health and regen stat are almost perfect for mundo, but the reputation warmogs has makes me unsure of weather i should use it.

What do you guys think? Is warmogs bad on everyone, even mundo who needs the exact stats it provides? or is this like malady where it is a very very niche item, but useful on certain champs.

JohnnyThrash

04-08-2011

Gives you health which in turn fuels your spells since all his spells are based on health, and it gives you added regen to add on top of his naturally high hp regen. Seems like a decent option to me.

Tokinatoor

04-08-2011

I like a single warmogs on mundo...

I get spirit visiage and merc treads first.

It gives him some power behind his R.

Its great with Atmas...

When i need even more health as like a 6th item i go with frozen mallet though.

Sacull Kinslayer

04-09-2011

Core:

Merc Treads
Warmogs
Force of Nature

Seondary:

Starks Fervor
Hextech Gunblade
Hextech Gunblade

Instead of 2 Hextechs you can swap 1 (or both) out for Frozen Mallet and Rylais. You can also use Spirit Visage if you are so inclined.

bladeofwill

04-09-2011

Warmogs+fon+atmas seems like a strong build for mundo if your getting farmed/fed.

Im hardly a mundo expert though.

Prometheius

04-09-2011