This game is supposed to be an improved DotA, right?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nood

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-06-2011

Well, first of all, you'll have to excuse me for my english mistakes on grammar or spelling.

I like this game, I like it a lot, and I play it pretty often. In fact, I'm a player since beta and before I started playing it, I played DotA for many years. Perhaps this is the reason why I found some stupid characteristic about this game, with aparently no logical explanation. I'll put some of them:

* The fact that it hasn't an offline mode. I mean, it would be great if it had some offline mode where you could choose on which champion level you want to begin, with how much gold, put bots and take them out from inside the game, perhaps have all runes and champions available.. The idea is to have a real testing mode, so players can test all champions -against bots- and try diferent builds on them without having to play a game. Without mentioning that this mode could be played while the server status is offline.

* The lack of some clan system. I mean, this is just stupid, we are talking about an online game... with no offline mode... and no clan system!! Why Riot don't implement something like this?? It's so.. irrational. The game would improve A LOT, games would be better, people would be happier and more people would want to play! I don't really see why this hasn't been done yet..

I'm not talking about nothing too crazy, in DotA there were this 2 things. This game is supposed to be an improved DotA, but it lacks on such basic stuff.. I really don't know what to think about this.

There is something more: