[Strategy] Auto-attacking

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LiterallyAPanda

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

02-20-2010

Hi, I'm new to LoL (played DotA a bit a few years ago, play HoN fairly regularly), and I was wondering how you deal with autoattackers when you're soloing mid. I was playing Annie recently and the other team's Solo-mid Teemo used his range and poison to continually push my creeps up to the turret. I know in theory playing near my turret is safer but at the rate he was going my turret was down in like 6-8 minutes. How do I deal with people who push so strongly right from level 1? By moving into range to try to put some pressure on them they have a higher damage output. This has happened in several games I've played now with a variety of heroes and I'm at a loss as to how to prevent it from happening :\

Tousei

02-20-2010

As a mage against Teemo solomid you have much better burst. Build up Pyromania stacks with last hits on Disentigrate and when you have your stun charged up, move up as if you were going to cast on Teemo. He should backpedal rapidly. If he decides to get an autoattack off on you you should be able to stun him and follow with Incinerate. There isn't enough regen from Vampiric Scepter to keep up with that kind of damage once you're level 3 so he should back off whenever your stun comes up so start playing mindgames with him at that point.

Edit: If you have potions vs his Vampiric Scepter, once you hit either level 3 or 5 you should be able to outpace his damage and force him to BP faster than his poison can BP you if you trade volleys of spells against his autoattack poison.

flankd

The Council

02-20-2010