Launcher Problem

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SlasherX

Member

02-15-2010

02/15/2010 23:11 [INFO] Solid LauncherLib [1.0.0.33] initializing...
02/15/2010 23:11 [INFO] Retrieving dynamic path[http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/LOL.Produ...SourceURL.xml]
02/15/2010 23:12 [WARNING] Unable to find package []

though i was the only one having the same problem.. stuck up at launcher where i can't the launcher doesn't patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blixa Bargeld

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

02-15-2010

I have the exactly same problem.
I'm replying so it's clear that it's not a rare issue.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nero Stern

Senior Member

02-15-2010

yup...having the same problem. hope it gets fixed soon


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

flos

Senior Member

02-15-2010

same thing here everyghing worked fine till today

02/15/2010 16:29 [INFO] Solid LauncherLib [1.0.0.33] initializing...
02/15/2010 16:29 [INFO] Add App[League of Legends Launcher] Exe[F:\League of Legends\Riot Games\League of Legends\lol.launcher.exe] to Windows Firewall
02/15/2010 16:29 [INFO] Retrieving dynamic path[http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/LOL.Produ...SourceURL.xml]
02/15/2010 16:29 [WARNING] Unable to find package []
02/15/2010 16:29 [WARNING] Error retrieving [http://l3cdn.riotgames.com/LOL.Produ...SourceURL.xml] ErrorCode 950


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blixa Bargeld

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

02-15-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamikun View Post
If u have fully updated then there might be a TEMPORARY solution. Some time ago u could go to ur lol folder open the launcher_config file with notepad and delete the lines from <Launcher> ....till.... </Launcher>

HOWEVER the commands in the current config seem different than the ones there were at that time
MAKE SURE you keep a copy of the original launcher_config file so that u don't have to reinstall

I AM NOT SURE if this will work but it solved some update problems some time ago


PS: From what i understood at that time doing that disabled the version check allowing u to login if ur client was up to date but when a new patch comes out u will have to replace it again with the original launcher_config file
Thanks for trying to help, but it didn't work for me. No change whatsoever.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Too black fo yo

Junior Member

02-15-2010

Me my friend has teh same problem


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

QueenOff

Junior Member

02-15-2010

yeah please explain for what we have to do for this eror. i have the same problem too


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blixa Bargeld

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

02-15-2010

Actually I'm able to press the start button, but only after i keep the launcher on for like 15 minutes. This could help those people who want to play badly


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LifeStartsNow

Junior Member

02-15-2010

the same problem
if somebody finds a solution,please post it here


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Haematinon

Junior Member

02-15-2010

Same problem here


123