Champ Comparison. Sivir/Shaco

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

llEscaflownell

03-25-2011

Alright so i am a relatively new player. been playing for about 3 weeks now and i got some questions/problems at hand. alright so first off is that i used asher in order to get Enough IP to get Sivir and i started playing with her and can do OK with her ill usually have a steady Kill/Death Ratio and i can gank okay with her. but im kinda of tired BEING ganked with her. thats not to say that i am not appreciative of what Sivir can bring to the table if the Team is supporting and if she is Built well. but i was thinking of trying Shaco and ive been hearing that he is EXTREMELY squishy and hard to play. if anyone could help me out it would be greatly appreciated.

The main question is: Should i stick with Sivir until i find a new champ or play Shaco and see how i do with him?

I would like people to post a comparison b/w the two and anything else that could be helpful.

TY.

Eledhan

03-25-2011

Unfortunately, Shaco and Sivir cannot really be compared because they are completely different play styles.

If you're really only 3 weeks into your League of Legends career, I would recommend sticking with the free champ rotations until you find one that you want to experiment with some more. Then you could purchase that one. But right now, your exposure to team comps and tactics is so limited, that you really need to branch out with the free champs before purchasing one with your hard-earned IP or cold cash.

Slide

03-25-2011

What Eledhan said.

Stick with the free/cheap champs for a while.

Sivir and Shaco cant be compared as they fulfill completely different roles.

What are you running on Sivir? One of her benefits is that she is very difficult to gank. What level are you? Runes? Masteries? Do you grab an early level of spellshield (which is very important).