Gamecommanders Guide to Ryze, The Rune Mage

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gamecmdr

02-14-2010

{forward} This guide is underconstruction, and is just my opionion. feedback thats constructive is encouraged, and if you dont like my suggestions feel free to say so, but ell me why. This is My first attempt at a guide, so im still learning.

RYZE: ryze is a very high dps mage that can do so to multiple targets at once, but he lacks CC, which makes him not often a top elo pick. Pick Ryze if you like characters who can Do great amounts of damage to the enemy if left unchecked, and you dont mind lacking disables.

Skills

Overload: is a strait nuke that scales moderately with ap, but also with your max mana. has a pretty low manacoast at level 1, and its nice for harrassing.

Rune Prision: Holds an enemy in place for .8 to .2.4 seconds, dealing moderate damage that scales well with ap every .4 seconds. great for ganks, but doesnt stop ranged attacking or spells so not a great disable. duration increases with level, so its important to max.

Spell flux: shoots a bouncing lighting ball that lowers magic resist on hit. it has an extremely small bounce rang though, and scales aweful with levels, only 15 damage per level and an increases manacoasst, but and decently with ap.

I have 2 suggestions for builds, and they both work rather well, just 1 is a bit more tanky but also riskyer.

start with masteries the standard 9/0/21 making sure to get all the cd reduc, Mpen, and the mana regen and mana to health mastery. For Runes i like mpen reds, health per level yellow, and mp/5 blues but cd reduc works there too. and health quints, this is true for both builds.