Rating gain/loss per match

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sullust

03-14-2011

Hi, I have played a few ranked games 30 wins 15 loses, or so, I was gaining about 12-18 rating per win, at 1400 rating.

Then I started playing with my friend, he had 0 games in ranked. While I was gaining/losing about 15 rating per match, he was gaining/losing about 40-45 rating per match.

I thought that was due to the difference of our ratings, and we would end up gaining the same amount when he reached my rating.

But he happens to pass me, and still gains more rating per win(about 30 more than I do), we are always playing together now.

I would like to know if that's normal or what's causing that big difference between our rating change per match (same match).

PS: Sorry, my english is not that good.

hieroakz

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-14-2011

Don't expect a response. I don't believe the RIOT team has any intention of releasing any information regarding their Elo system and the details with which it functions, for fear of getting flamed by the entire community. Or they could and just change the ratings of their post like they did with patch notes a few patches ago...

K1ngCrazy

03-14-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by hieroakz View Post
Don't expect a response. I don't believe the RIOT team has any intention of releasing any information regarding their Elo system and the details with which it functions, for fear of getting flamed by the entire community. Or they could and just change the ratings of their post like they did with patch notes a few patches ago...