[Guide] Pantheon - No, This isn't Sparta

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ethernia

02-05-2010

This is my first attempt at writing a guide, i took the format from various other guides, hope someone finds this useful

Masteries:
8/0/22
Offense: Deadliness, Cripple, Sorcery
Utility: Good Hands, Perseverance, Awareness, Meditation, Utility Mastery, Quickness (filler), Intelligence, Presence of the master

If you dislike the cooldown route, just go 22/0/8, but if you do that, do not use the cd runes, change to the armor pen/att speed/crit dmg setup.

Runes:
9 - Greater Mark of Desolation = 17 Armor Penetration
9 - Greater Seals of Alacrity = 6.8% Attack Speed
9 - Greater Glyph of Celerity = -8.10% Cooldown @ lvl 18
3 - Greater Quintessence of Celerity = - 7.02% Cooldown @ lvl 18

Iíve also tried armor pen/att speed and crit dmg setup, both work well, but I find maximizing the cooldowns along with the mastery cd talents best.

I found Pantheon somewhat lacking in team fights without the cooldowns, sure you could mop up well (which is what you should always try to do) but with the cooldown, you really start to become a lot more useful in team fights, being able to use your abilities more often.

Build Order:
1) Vampiric Scepter
2) B.F Sword
3) The Bloodthirster
4) Berserkerís Greaves or Mercury's Treads (thanks to SheriffLobo)
5) Infinity Edge
6) Black Cleaver
7) Frozen Mallet or Trinity force

Yes, thatís right, rush that bloodthirster! The life steal on it is amazing, especially if you can get it charged up quickly and the damage goes directly onto your spear/heartseeker, itís really everything you could ever want. This item build of course costs A LOT of gold, so you have to ontop of your last hitting/ganking opportunities for maximizing your gold.