Help With Ezreal

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HungryChainChomp

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-04-2011

I've played several games with Ezreal and find him a lot of fun to use. He's great at harassing the enemies in a lane and can be quite powerful. I'm pretty new to him though, and still need a lot of work with landing his skill shots.

My question is this: what is Ezreal's role? I've laned with others (early game) who complain that I'm not 'helping them farm' because they jump in the middle of Heim and Teemo (or Rammus and Teemo, in another instance) and get killed. I usually use Mystic Shot + auto attack to try and help my teammate, but they usually end up dead. I'm not sure whether I should have done something different, or whether it was just a bad move on their part.

Also, what are the advantages to AD, AP and hybrid Ezreal? I usually build AD because it's recommended in the guides I've read, but I'd like to better understand the different builds.

Sloejean

03-04-2011

Ezreal is kind of a carry. He could fit in the bill of a soft carry but he can't carry as well as true ranged carries. Ezreal should take solo mid unless you can't help it. He needs the level advantage and needs a lot of gold to remain effective into late game. Not to mention, you can snipe people off from mid lane and there is no pressure for you to look after another human being. It's definitely the most ideal lane for Ezreal because Ezreal's no babysitter and can handle solo lane effectively.