What to spend it on?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Laughin Out Loud

03-03-2011

Hey everyone i am currently new to LoL and wondering what Champ should i get ( i currently have 1420ip and i am lvl 2 ) I'm not into support champs so yeah :3
But out of the 1420 price range what should i get?

Burbinator

03-03-2011

First of all, try out champions on free week before you buy them. Trust me, ip is hard to come by.

Secondly, there's nothing we can really suggest because you are giving us nothing to go on. Pretty much all champions are viable. Some are harder to use and i wouldnt suggest for a new player, but that still leaves a gigantic pool of possible champions. What kind of playstyle are you looking for?

Laughin Out Loud

03-03-2011

well since i've been playing so far i've been more fond of just killing players than going and farming off minions / destroying towers. o.O I like chars with speed or magic chars with decent range and decent looking magic.

PopQuizHotShot

03-04-2011

Well ya see the more minions and towers you kill the better you will be at killing enemy champs.

You really do not want to buy a champ without playing them first. For free this week is Annie who is mid ranged and a high burst of magic and Xin Zhao who is really good at killing enemy champs, especially at low levels.

It sounds like you might like to play assassins and mages. If you log into your client and go to your summoner profile page and go to the champions tab and check the mage or assassin check box it will list all of those champs so you can try them when they are free.

Again, don't buy anything unless you have tried it or are swimming in IP (I bought all of the 450 IP champs one day just because)

Laughin Out Loud

03-04-2011

Well i've been watching vids of classes and well the ones i like are
Amumu , Fiddle sticks, The poison guy for 1350 ip forgot his name and Nunu
which do you guys think is the best out of all in every aspect? :P

Laughin Out Loud