Help with Nidalee

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

iKrap

03-02-2011

Ok, my turn to ask for help

Recently I bought Nidalee, I like her a lot, shes fun to play, and has some interesting skill sets... But no matter how hard I try at her, I fail fail fail fail and a little more fail.

I have read a number of guides on her, looked at different builds, watched you tube videos, but nothing I do seems to work...

I seem to hold my own in mid game, when the guides say I should be shining, I get absolutely rolled late game, which apparently is expected.. and I wont even go into early game..

So if anyone that is skilled at Nidalee, or at least can hold their own, please, send me an FR, run a few games with me, see what I am doing wrong, and for the love of kills, SAVE ME. Please

Kroghar

03-02-2011

Hah, I'm not a pro Nidalee player by any means, I loved her when I was new to the game, but you have to be REALLY skilled with her to dominate against experienced players.

What makes her strong mid game is her Javelin Toss, which is her hardest ability to land. Max it first, start with a few Doran's Rings, possibly get Sorc Shoes and just get good at landing it. Mid game with just those items and the other person has no MR, and you can take 75% of their health with one hit. You need to get kills during this time to get the gear advantage you need later.

Once you feel like you start falling behind clear the jungle, Nidalee is an amazing jungler post level 6 and she benefits from both buffs.

Get good at running away as well, drop a heal, cat form and start leaping away, few champs can catch Nidalee. Figure out which bushes you can leap over for especially tricky situations.

Nidalee is a hard champ, she's hybrid and fills many rolls moderately well, it will take some time to master her.

Aydin225

03-03-2011