Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

Shaco, Speed Demon?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Silent Reaper

I started playing Shaco recently, and I like him alot. Although he is a little bit squishy his skills definitly make up for it. Anywho, I tried working out a strategy to play with Shaco and found that he is a god at 1vs1. Also, this is a carry build which is a little bit weak early-mid game, but in end game you'll be owning any champion 1vs1.

Masteries: I suggest 21 Offense, 9 Defense

Critical Damage, Full page
Critical Damage for Red, Yellow Dodge and Cooldown Reduction on Blue

Early Game: Start with Boots of speed and 1 health potion.

You're main priority is to get first blood!

So I suggest going with a premade 2 team atleast so you're sure you can get that first kill.

During you're first gank, one of the ways to do it (the way I usually prefer to do it is this)

Flash beside Enemy, hit exhaust, use decieve and hit him FROM BEHIND, and just keep smacking him. If you're partner is smart enough, and if the enemy is atleast a little bit stupid, you'll be able to easily get the first blood for you're team.

Congratz, what now? Get you're lane partner to babysit for you, teleport to you're homebase and get Beserker Greaves (+2 movement, +25% attack speed.) Make sure you have enough gold before teleporting to homebase.

Once you got that, the following are the skills you want to get in order....

At Level 1 - Decieve (stealth)
At Level 2 - Get "Two Shiv's Poison"

After that the spells you get go in this order...