How to counter Irelia mid?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Delthanin

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-02-2011

Yes, I'm a noob. I need to L2P. That's exactly why I'm asking this. To L2P.

The answer is not a ranged carry, either. As it turns out, she doesn't give much of a **** if you're ranged.

Some help please?

EDIT: Just so there's no confusion, gonna put up here what I stated later in the thread.

Quote:
This wasn't a "oh, boohoo, I lost a game, Irelia OP, OMGNERF!" This was a sort of "Huh... she's pretty dang strong and tough to handle, and I'm struggling to stop her farm. I need some advice on who best to use or swap out for to counter her in the future."

Sizu

03-02-2011

Reduce her hp to zero before your hp hits ze ro.

NDenizen

03-02-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sizu View Post
wtf different font?

****in voodoo genie magic D<

anyway, depends on your champion.

dorkbrains

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-02-2011

honestly all you need to do is worry about farming. don't try harassing, if you harass, she'll harass back and it'll hurt a lot.

if you're ranged, then at about level 6 she's going to try to kill you, your best bet is staying on or really close to your tower.

watch dan dinh's to teach a man to fish videos they will tell you how to keep your creeps on your side. very helpful vs an irelia.

Chairman Stalin

03-02-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sizu View Post
This guy has the correct counter.

IS156133c1cc400f6a20029

03-02-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delthanin View Post
Yes, I'm a noob. I need to L2P. That's exactly why I'm asking this. To L2P.

The answer is not a ranged carry, either. As it turns out, she doesn't give much of a **** if you're ranged.

Some help please?
If you're a carry like ashe, then just harass her when she's low levels. She won't get any lasts hits.