Champions that complement each other

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ApackofPonies

03-01-2011

Hey, im relatively new to ranked games and I played a game with an extremely rude person who kept insulting me and my friend saying that we picked awful characters that didnt help each other at all.
I ignored him, however he does have a point, it seems that I lose matches often because our team does not have synergy. I am aware of the fact that you want a tank phys/AP dps and a support/ jungle/ranged carry and all that stuff, but are there certain characters that you should never pick together or something, or are there just characters that play their roles better ect. I have one character to fulfill each role, I just cant seem to get out of the 12-1300 range in ranked. Your feedback is a ppreciated

ApackofPonies

03-01-2011

oh hey so I guess the post didnt work. I worte on here before that there was one player who was being very rude about the champions my friend and I picked in a ranked game. I understand that you need dps, a tank, a jungle, and range and so on, but are there specific characters that should never be used together, or conversely, that complement each other completely. I noticed that I often lose games because the characters in the game dont go together very well, and as I have a character to fulfill each role I was wondering if there is a rule to picking characters that people with high elo got and I didnt. Any input is appreciated, thanks

Keiferr

03-01-2011

The list would obviously be gigantic if you're asking for all character combinations that work well, since every character has at least one compliment and most more.

Maybe if you say who you played or who you would want to play, we could offer suggestions.

ApackofPonies

03-01-2011

I can play malzahar, kog maw, amumu, xin and zilean pretty well as well as a few others, my freinds usually go either alistair, pantheon, or malphite.

Krinja