Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Riot Games is Hiring

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ByronicHero

Web Content Editor

Follow ByronicHero on Twitter

02-28-2011

Summoners!

As many of you are aware, Riot Games is growing fast. Presently we have around 100 job openings in departments running the gamut from Art to Engineering. These openings span an enormous spectrum of backgrounds, skills sets, and seniority levels, so odds are good that whatever your specialty may be, we’re looking for your help.

The additional staff will allow us to continue to accelerate our plans for providing a better service, delivering additional features, and improving system stability

If you love League of Legends, now’s your chance to get involved and help us continue making great games long into the future. You’ll find our job listings below, so why not take a moment to find out if we’ve got the career for you?

If you don’t see a position that fits you – but you think you’ve got just the guy in mind, simply have them mention you during their interview process, and you’ll receive 100k RP if they’re hired!

Art

  • Art Director (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/art-director)
  • Lead Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/lead-artist)
  • Technical Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/technical-artist)
  • Senior Environment Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-environment-artist)
  • Junior Enviromental Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/junior-enviromental-artist)
  • 2D Game Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/2d-game-artist)
  • VFX Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/vfx-artist)
  • Sr. VFX Artist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/sr-vfx-artist)
  • Art Intern (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/art-intern)
  • Senior Character Animator (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-character-animator)

Business Development

  • International Publishing Intern (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/international-publishing-intern)
  • Business Development Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/business-development-manager)

Community
  • Community Intern (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/community-intern)
  • Customer Service Specialist- Polish (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/customer-service-specialist-polish)
  • Community Support Specialist- German (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/community-support-specialist-german)
  • Fraud Prevention Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/fraud-prevention-manager)

Customer Support
  • Customer Support Specialist (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/customer-service-specialist)
  • Europe- Customer Support Specialist- Spanish (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-customer-support-specialist-spanish)
  • Europe- Customer Support Specialist- French (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-customer-support-specialist-french)
  • Europe- Customer Support Specialist- Polish (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-customer-support-specialist-polish)
  • Europe- Customer Support Specialist- German (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-customer-support-specialist-german)
  • Europe- Customer Support Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-customer-support-manager)

Design
  • Technical Game Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/technical-game-designer)
  • Assistant Game Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/assistant-game-designer)
  • Content Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/content-designer)
  • Senior Game Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-game-designer)

Human Resources
  • Recruiting Coordinator (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/recruiting-coordinator)

International Opportunities
  • Europe- Managing Director (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-managing-director)
  • Europe- Marketing Director (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-marketing-director)
  • Europe- Marketing Assistant (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-marketing-assistant)
  • Europe- Project Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/europe-project-manager)
  • China- International Publishing Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/china-international-publishing-manager)
  • Southeast Asia- International Publishing Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/southeast-asia-international-publishing-manager)

Operations
  • Director of Operations- Asia (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/director-operations-asia)
  • Technical Project Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/technical-project-manager)
  • MySQL Database Administrator (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/mysql-database-administrator)
  • Lead System Administrator- Asia (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/lead-system-administrator-asia)
  • IT Security Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/it-security-manager)
  • Senior Network Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-network-engineer)
  • Director of Operations (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/director-operations)
  • Network Operations Center (NOC) Manager (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/network-operations-center-noc-manager)
  • Sr. Systems Engineer (IT) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/sr-systems-engineer-it)
  • Bilingual Technical Writer - English/Mandarin (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/bilingual-technical-writer-englishmandarin)
  • System Administrator (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/system-administrator)

Production
  • Producer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/producer)
  • Production Intern (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/production-intern)
  • Senior Producer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-producer)
  • Technical Producer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/technical-producer)
  • Associate Development Director (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-development-director)

Programming
  • Data Mining Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/data-mining-engineer)
  • Data Warehouse Architect/Big Data Ninja (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/data-warehouse-architectbig-data-ninja)
  • Lead Software Engineer-Game (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/lead-software-engineer-game)
  • Software Engineer - Game (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/software-engineer-game)
  • Associate Software Engineer - Game (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-software-engineer-game)
  • Content Tools Software Engineer - Game (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/content-tools-software-engineer-game)
  • Senior Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform (Los Angeles) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-los-angeles)
  • Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform- (Los Angeles) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-los-angeles)
  • Associate Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform (Los Angeles) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-los-angeles)
  • Build/Release Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/buildrelease-engineer)
  • Senior Flex/UI Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-flexui-developer)
  • Associate Flex/UI Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-flexui-developer)
  • Flash Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/flash-developer)
  • Associate Flash Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-flash-developer)
  • Associate Data Mining Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-data-mining-engineer)
  • Senior Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform (St.Louis) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-stlouis)
  • Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform (St.Louis, MO) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-stlouis-mo)
  • Associate Software Engineer (JAVA) - PvP.net Platform (St.Louis, MO) (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/associate-software-engineer-java-pvpnet-platform-stlouis-mo)
  • Game Enablement Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/game-enablement-developer)
  • Development Efficiency Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/development-efficiency-engineer)

QA
  • Quality Assurance Analyst (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/quality-assurance-analyst)
  • Development Intern (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/development-intern)
  • Sr. QA Engineer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/sr-qa-engineer)
  • Quality Assurance Analyst - Mandarin (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/quality-assurance-analyst-mandarin)
  • Web Quality Assurance Analyst (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/web-quality-assurance-analyst)

Web
  • Graphic/Web Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/graphicweb-designer-0)
  • Senior Web Developer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-web-developer)
  • Web Producer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/web-producer)
  • Senior User Experience Designer (http://www.riotgames.com/careers/senior-user-experience-designer)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

jokes

Senior Member

02-28-2011

first


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Keltai

Senior Member

02-28-2011

Hope you get some good people! More people= more products!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Crimson Rose

Senior Member

02-28-2011

first

downvote me if you are a ****** *** *******


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sea Turtles

Senior Member

02-28-2011

I don't see anything a sea turtle could do, so I guess I'll not be applying.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

kryptocide

Senior Member

02-28-2011

again? god d4mn


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheKachinsky

Senior Member

02-28-2011

How Do I apply to test magma chamber?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sanngetal

Senior Member

02-28-2011

kewl, I sent an application time ago, looks like I got:

DENIED aka PWNED.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sir Bob of Smeg

Recruiter

02-28-2011

are any of the internships paid? ;D
if not - are we allowed to sleep in the office?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Malzahearty Soup

Recruiter

02-28-2011

Are you hiring champions?