Help with evelynn

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Penguinbashr

02-19-2011

i feel way to squishy early game and i can't get too many ganks in my games.

i'll get loads of assists after i die but other than that i can't do much, also what's a good order for items?

im a total noob with her D:

1ronLung

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

02-19-2011

if you wanna try somethig new, try jungling!

very awesome to counter jungle and totally shut down the enemy's warwick/fiddle/olaf

http://leaguecraft.com/strategies/gu...-jungler.xhtml

Penguinbashr

02-19-2011

sweet i tried that build out last game, we lost but it was a pretty fun build

second game: i really hate it. i'm way to squishy and i cant level fast enough

biomorph

02-20-2011

Evelynn is a slow starter she always has been, but saying that she is "too" squishy is nonsense. It has been far worse but at patch 1.0.0.107 iirc she got a small buff to her health.
If you die too much then it is because you run into bad situations or even initiate (small) group fights that is a nono. Perhaps THE thing to know when playing Evelynn is where or when to strike regardless of build you use, you are a stealth assassin and you should learn how to use that to your advantage. You NEVER EVER initiate group fights, you can initiate ganks but never group fights. If you team is just waiting for you to initiate every time then you are bound to fail.
Early game ganks should not attempted solo unless target is very low on health. The best way to gank early is to go two on one double stun or stun/snare combo. But what you really want is a Sheen asap the faster you get this item the better off you are.

In would recommend that you build:

If AP:
- Amp Tome + HP pot
- Sheen
- Mobility Boots
- Mejai's
- Lich Bane (from Sheen)
- Giants Belt
- Rylai's (from Giants Belt)
- Deathcap
- GA or BV

If AD/Hybrid:
- Madreds Razor/Lantern (if jungling)
- Sheen