Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Teemo

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Relok

02-12-2011

I am somewhat new to LOL and dota style games. I've decided my champ of choice is going to be teemo.

Seems like hes the only champ i really ever win with when i play. But every once in awhile ill have a bad game and people start telling me how bad i am and to suicide and my build is terrible.. yadda yadda.

I generally try to build him hybrid.. and like i said most games work out well.

i was wondering how typically a teemo is built.

the way i generally play is.

regrowth > philosophers
+3 boots
malady
gunblade
nashors
games usually over but if not usually bloodrazer or rageblade at this point.

any tips or feedback would be appreciated!

Tanerian

02-12-2011

Skip the Regrowth and Philosophers. Start with a Dorans Shield

This will give you 100 hp, some armor, and enough hp regen. You do not need the 5 gold/sec or mana regen.

You can sell the Dorans shield later when you need 200 gold.

Your build.. Well I don't dislike any of those items, but I'd certainly never stick to that same build every game.

I hardly ever get + 3 boots, and I don't think you should either. Teemo's Move quick will already make you faster than everyone else without activating it.. activate it and it's a mini Ghost.

I'd stick with either Zerker Greaves, or Sorc Boots.. Even Lucidity depending on your rune/mastery set up. My preference is Sorc boots.

I pretty much always get Malady as my first real item. I get it before I upgrade to boots 2. (Dorans > boots 1 > Malady > Boots2)