Tactics please

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aceist

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-06-2011

Ok, so this is my first time playing LoL, and I have about 3 favorite champions now, Ashe, Master Yi, and Kayle. Now, I prefer to rack up in kills, and I don't mind farming first to get those kills. I also like to do high damage or a really good DPS. Which class out of all of those do you think best suits me? And could you please add the best guide with your choice of the three champions, thanks.

Also, I forgot to say, what are some terms of LoL that I should know? Like whats jugling or something like that?

Zeboym

02-06-2011

Kayle is kind of a hybrid between support-ish roles and damage roles, so that would be out. Ashe and Master Yi are both good choices, many people enjoy them.

Ashe, being an archer, is ranged damage. Slows the enemy down from running away so your team can chase them. She has volley to clear creep waves or slow multiple enemies at once. She has a built-in Ward with her Hawkshot and her ultimate is one of the best. It has a short cooldown and a very long range, stun.

Master Yi.. I honestly don't have much information on him. He is a melee character, so that is one big difference between him and Ashe. He does pretty nasty, horrible damage to opponents when he racks up kills and gold to get better items. He hurts pretty bad.

There's a sticky on this section for Guides, check there and find which one you like. Try to go for the most recent one, of course.

Larson McMurphy

02-06-2011

Yi was my favorite when I first started playing. He's easy to use and fun, and can be quite powerful. He can also dish out serious damage. You should just look at the guides on the complete list of guides and look at the ones that are better rated.
Just a few pointers for yi:

Max alpha strike first.