The usage of Renekton

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Craegan

02-05-2011

So when i play Renekton, i tend to try to spam all the different abilities on the opponent starting off with the "W" one "which does the stunning i think" But, in the end i always tend to do hardly any damage, and tend to die easily in any 1 on 1 match-up. i have seen a fair few very good Renekton players which totally and utterly destroy oppenents. So my question is....what am i doing wrong? basically and how do you think i can improve when it comes to the usage of Renekton? i do really like his character design and all, so i would love to use him a lot. Cheers in advance.

terembura

02-05-2011

What is your item build, and which abilities you level first? I'm not a pro Renekton player but it'll certainly help answering your question.

Craegan

02-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by terembura View Post
What is your item build, and which abilities you level first? I'm not a pro Renekton player but it'll certainly help answering your question.
Well, since im quite new to Renekton, i just simply upgrade them in order of Q-W-E - Q-W-E etc and my item builds i tend to focus Doran's shield first. then the Inonian boots of Lucidity for cooldown - then work my way towards the Black Cleaver.

So generally i work towards more attack power - as someone told me renekton should not be used as a tank - and more as a Damage dealer - and maybe the guardian angel Armour at the end.

i also like to get attack speed - like at least 1 Zeal so as to be able to dish out damage a bit faster.

Burbinator

02-05-2011

I'm not a ren pro, but IMO his E is one of his less useful skills. Good for travelling distances by dashing twice in a row, so get 1 point at 4, but otherwise you want Q for sustanability or W for more damage. Just my thoughts on the matter.