[Zilean] Lend some advice?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CJGoomba

02-03-2011

Lately Zilean has been my main, around 100 games played so far and I've read a few builds / strategies etc; but I find that my build is quite different and I win 4/5 games. Now I'm not sure if this is because the players I'm playing against just aren't good or if I'm just lucking out.

My items [in build order]:
1] Meki Pendant
2] Boots of Speed
3] Amplifying Tome
4] Boots of Lucidity
5] Fiendish Codex
6] Meki Pendant
7] Amplifying Tome
8] Kages Lucky Pick
9] Tear of the Goddess
10] Amplifying Tome
11] Soulstealer
12] Deathfire Grasp
13] Archangels Staff
14] Sheen
15] Lichbane

That's typically how my build order runs, it's situational and depends on who I'm laning against etc. I know I'm no pro and have a lot to learn etc, so if you have any sort of criticism positive AND negative, please elaborate beyond "lol u suck."

My spec is 10/0/20 and I rune with Seals: Force, Glyphs:Celerity, Mark: Insight, Quint: Force

Please lend advice, critques etc on how I can improve for rated games.

Thanks so much!

CJGoomba

02-03-2011

Oh and I like having the massive CD amounts because of my support role, I like to chain Time Warp + Rewind over and over when my team is pushing, while chaining Time Warp I turn my already significantly reduced time on Chrono shift into only a 30 second wait. And chaining Time Bomb isn't half bad either especially without any real mana loss. But if I'm going about this wrong, fill me in please!

AutomobileX

02-03-2011

Tear Then Rod of Ages then Boots of Lucidity then Archangels then Deathcap then Glacial Shroud

Sakaron

02-03-2011

Right. I go for mana crystal with 2 hp pots first then this order

1. Tear of goddess +boots (950 G)
2. Archangels staff for my mana problem (1860)
3. Ionian boots
4.Frozen soul
5. Rabadon deathcap

Nice 10k Gold build. 3.6 CD on rewind. Spam when wanted.