What the hell am I doing wrong?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ozsavsta

01-20-2010

Gday guys

I am quite new to this delightful game, but even so, I read nearly every guide I can find on a toon I want to play. and thus, I have learnt last hitting is the key to making money right? Well I last hit, I would say 80% of every mod I hit and hit a decent amount of them, but still I just cant afford squat. I see people running with 3 Bloodthirsters or 2 zhonyas rings and I have JUST gotten Infinty Edge.

So the short of it is, someone tell me how I can make gold cause I am **** out of luck on this.

Thanks

ReclusiveVoa

01-20-2010

Last hitting is early lane phase stuff. If you want to get big items quickly, you need to gank almost constantly and pick up the kill bonus. If you spend too long laning, you're getting minimal gold.

Ozsavsta

01-20-2010

So, lane for what? first 6 levels then go help gank?

Riot aBhorsen

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

eSports Coordinator

01-20-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozsavsta View Post
So, lane for what? first 6 levels then go help gank?
Pretty much, try and not die upto lv 6. Pill back, get what you need then go help your team and try and Gank/Push towers.

Youll find it easier to gank if you aim for a couple of smaller items first.. Say if your playing a DPS character, Greaves and Last Whisper before IE...

Ozsavsta

01-20-2010

I'll have to give that a go. This method aint workin for me so time to change how im playing i guess. Thanks for that guys.

Rawrful

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-20-2010