My take on Twisted Fate

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesuriah

01-20-2010

Hello everyone, I'm still rather new to this game(only been playing about a month), so please feel free to tell me your honest opinion on this guide, whether it sucks or has potential.

I have played 65 games with TF, 35 wins and 29 losses, so I'm not claiming to be an expert. Of course the first 5 or so games with the cardmaster I fed way too much, not understanding how incredibly squishy he was. After I started to understand that makes Twitch look beefy, I adapted my playstyle and started winning games.

Firstly, many people debate on whether or not TF should go AP or "melee". Having tried both, I have come to understand that one is not superior to the other, they just play off of his different strengths. AP cardmaster does amazing burst damage, and clears lanes in a way that no other champion, save Sivir can match. The downside? While your waiting on your cooldowns you're practically worthless in a fight. "Melee" TF gives up the ability to clear an entire line of creeps with one spell for the ability to deal some pretty decent sustained damage in a group fight, which can be pretty handy. I would suggest giving both a try, and seeing which one suits your play style more.

In either case, TF will not be able to live long in a fight if he is taking hits. You need to learn when to hit and run, and when to go balls to the walls in a fight. This is crucial, because your teammates don't want youto feed the enemies, and you want to get kills/assist with kills. From my experience, you're not very likely to be able to bring down anyone tough on your own, so try to pick on softer targets, like Ashe, Sivir, Teemo, Twitch Evelyn, Yi, and Veigar.

Runes:
I would suggest crit chance and crit damage runes.

Summoner spells: