Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Why all the AD Kog'Maw hate?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

sanajin

Recruiter

02-03-2011

I'm just wondering where all this hate on AD Kog'Maw is coming from. I started playing Kog'Maw a lot a few days ago, and I've been having a blast. I've played almost exclusively AD, because that's just what made sense to me. I see the potential for AP, and I'm very excited after reading some guides to try it out, but I don't understand why people hate on AD so much. I keep seeing, "if you play AD stop playing kog" and other such dramatic statements. Though in the games I've played lately the remarks are more along the lines of "kog OP"

Anyone know what I'm talking about, and/or can shed some light on this?

Redenbacher

02-03-2011

Because everyone sees AD, or AP... and rarely anything in between. Just because you use Madred's, doesn't mean you have to build pure AD.

AD is not making the best use of your gold spent because AD doesn't benefit any of his skills... they ALL do magic damage, and are boosted by AP.

AP is not making the best use of your gold spent because his ultimate is his most spammable ability and it has a poor ratio, his other two nukes also have fairly long cooldowns, and W has a poor AP ratio. This means that champions like Annie and Malzahar, etc. are much better suited for the AP nuke on the team.