Buggy Behavior with Friend List

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Finthis

Junior Member

08-14-2009

I logged into the client a a few times over the course of the night, and multiple times when I logged in (and also when I exited the game), I was prompted with a "(person) has requested you to be their friend, would you like to accept?" confirmation box. However, I had already accepted these people as my friends and they were already on my friend list.

In some instances the person was duplicated on my friend list after I again accepted the "request."

Finally, I invited one of my friends (who was a duplicate) to join a game, and when they accepted and joined, it was actually a different person from who I invited (i.e. the name I invited was Sam, but it would seem the invite was actually sent to Paul, who was also on my friend list).

Anyone else experience things like this?