Need a strategic phase guide.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

II Zer0 II

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-17-2010

First I would like to disclaim that I'm no expert on this game and only been playing the game for a few weeks. But I've been playing DotA for 6 years and I am very well familiar with each phase of the game.

What I feel as an elite DotA player is, I'm hitting a plateau here in LOL. Mostly by my teammates. As I'm trying to gain higher elo, I'm bound to get paired with teammates whom are new to MOBA games. I'm not saying they're extremely bad, feeding the enemy is one problem. But I'm referring to another problem here. Many of these new players (in reference to overall experience in MOBA game, not particularly with this game) are actually very good at tactical phase, some are even better than me in tactical phase.

Then this is a problem, I do mentioned that they are good at tactical phase. But from several of my elo range games, most of them get cocky later on after a big success in earlier tactical phase of the game and when the flow shifted to strategic phase later on, some of them will utterly fail because they did not understand the change of flow in the game. They will use the same tactical playing style which sometimes lead to complete shutdown of themselves and wipeout of the rest of their team.

Then there stem 2 routes from this point. First route some of them will adapt by themselves and continue to own the game, some will need a bit of advices in-game and they'll continue owning. The second route, the rest, they gave those money they earned earlier back to the opposing team.

So if anybody could write up a guide about the changing flow and different phases of the game it could be a great material for self-improvement for newbies.