How to play Tryndamere?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

dripskydrip

01-16-2010

Because I get feared, stunned, slowed, snared all the time. Cleanse does not help much, and Poppy's skill (Q or R, don't paying attention) goes *through* Tryndamere's ultimate. If you don't believe me, test it on practice.

More bugs on Poppy please.

Going back to my most annoying issue, how do you build him nowadays and how do you exactly survive?..

JunkRamen

01-16-2010

You pick someone else... Trynd sucks.

Purutzil

01-16-2010

Crit items are key. Averance Blade x2, Mercury Treads, Executioners Call, Infinity Edge all are extremely good to start with. after that it all depends. You might want to cut off having one of the blades if you feel the need to get a more defensive item in exchange depending on the team your versing.

iMumbleAlot

01-17-2010

Unfortunately for me I started playing trynd on my first day. I found he is way too squishy under level 6 and if you get stunned, well lets just say hes squishy at level 18 without warmogs and a bunch of armor and magic resist.

I have only recently been able to find some use in him by building a heavy tier 3 crit chance runebook. + 12.5% crit chance and +5% crit damage. and buy the crit items once in game. Works much better, still have to be extremely careful under level 6 and around stunnies.

Feynt

01-17-2010

Warmog's makes everything better. >D

It's a balance of attack speed, crit chance, and damage to be truly effective, with some defensive gear mixed in. I find the infinity edge is too expensive for the most part and just let it go until the last pick. Avarice blades are a good idea, two or three gold generating items gives you a lot of income. A philosopher stone early is a good choice too for lane persistance though the mana regen kind of goes to waste.