GUIDE - Jax of All Trade

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sir Clockhead

01-15-2010

I'm not a pro, but I'm certainly a Jax fanatic...
I have only played about 70+ games but I played most of it using Jax.
So here it goes...

Skills

Leap Strike
: Jax leaps toward an enemy unit and smacks it in the face with his lamppost. Jax does a leaping attack to an enemy dealing an additional 50/75/100/125/150 (+1) magic damage.

This is, for me, Jax's core skill. This skill would let you, not only harrass your enemy, but also gives you a lot of potential for an ambush. It's also very good for chasing down fleeing enemies. Should max this as soon as possible.

Empower: Jax's charges up for a cleaving attack, dealing additional damage to a wider range the longer Jax waits to strike. Jax empowers his weapon, charging up the area of effect and 25/35/45/55/65 bonus magic damage each second for up to 3 seconds. His next attack will splash, dealing 60% damage to nearby enemies.

As weird as it may sound, I'm not a fan of this skill. It's quite a good skill, with a high bonus and only needing a small amount of mana. But, when in lanes, it makes your next move predictable coz the enemy would see your lamp glow. Most ppl will argue, "Use the brushes", but if you have a decent opponent, they would also use the brushes. plus, this skill can be hardly used on a sudden situation. The skill is good, but I rather get Counter strike first.

Counter Strike: Jax's prowless allows him to dodge enemy attacks frequently. After avoiding an attack Jax can quickly stun surrounding enemies. Passive: Increases Jax's dodge chance by 10/12/14/16/18%.

Active: Jax stuns surrounding enemies for 1 second and deals 80/100/120/140/160 (+0.8) magic damage to them. Usable only within 7 seconds of dodging an attack.