Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Is it possible to bind /joke, /taunt and /laugh to your Q,W and E keys?

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blugyblug

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Because it would be hilarious if Gangplank said "Wanna know why my roger is so jolly?" everytime he parleys.

Its a poor substitute for taunt spam but it would be pretty funny.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Oscar was here

Senior Member

01-22-2011

it would get very annoying


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HatLlama

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Like in l4d? No. Just use a logitech keyboard and bind the emotes to g key each


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Piezo

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Quote:
Oscar was here:
it would get very annoying


Yea.. it would be funny for the first couple of times but after that it would get very annoying. You used to be able to constantly spam taunt and joke so you could keep saying the first couple words of it but that got dealt with. :P


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Piezo

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Quote:
HatLlama:
Like in l4d? No. Just use a logitech keyboard and bind the emotes to each g key.


Pills here!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Morzas

Senior Member

01-22-2011

I think you can. I just learned today that those commands already have keybinds.

EDIT: Oh wait, I see. You want to overload certain keys. I don't think that's possible, but you could press the assigned hotkeys right after using skills.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HatLlama

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Quote:
Piezo:
Pills here!


My default cfg still has a vocalize double bound to just about every action...It's so go **** annoying


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Blugyblug

Senior Member

01-22-2011

Quote:
Morzas:
I think you can. I just learned today that those commands already have keybinds.

EDIT: Oh wait, I see. You want to overload certain keys. I don't think that's possible, but you could press the assigned hotkeys right after using skills.


Thanks for the screenie, that would probably work just as well.


1