************** POPPY Questions **************

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JedimasterDarren

01-20-2011

I just bought Poppy after the free week. She is a lot of fun, but I am a Noob with her, so I was hoping some of the Poppy pros could help me out.

1) Her passive seems amazing for surviivablity. Does the 50% reduced damage if the damage exceeds 10% of her current health apply pre or post resistances? For example, if she has 2000 HP and has 100 effective MR, would a 200 damage spell trigger her passive to take 50% or would it have to be 400?

2) Again, on her passive, if teemo is attacking with malady and a bloodrazor via autoattack, I assume each special effect is applied against her passive. Thus, 20 magic damage, plus 80 magic damage from razor, teemo's passive toxic shot plus basic attack would each be a different source.

3) I know there are good AD and AP builds, but what about something tankish? I am talking about a light tank build like Sion using AS/crit with atmas and a banshee's veil. It seems poppy can survive well and dish out damage. Any suggestions? I have not tried this yet, but something like:

9/21/0 Cleanse/Exhaust

Treads
Trinity
Aegis Legion
Banshee's Veil
Deathfire Grasp
Frozen Armor (reach 40% coolddown) or offensive item

Focus is on resistances vs. HP with her Q dealing out good damage still. She can initiat and survive well, yet focus on a squishy DPS with her W, ult, E, Q

4) What is most critical to understand about Poppy in your opinion?

Thanks for your input.

exiledgolem

01-20-2011