Udyr - The jack of all trades, the master of none?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zenanii

01-12-2010

So i recently started playing Udyr. I liked the idea of stance dancing to be able to do multiple things ( druid was my favorite hero back in the days i was playing wow).

But (there is always a "but") , while i do feel i can do alot of different things, i just can't do them good enough. Turtle gives me some tanking ability, but im nowhere near Alistar or Cho'Gath.
In phoenix i can do some decent aoe damage, but still fall short compared to Annie or Ryze.
While in bear form i can give CC but once again heroes like Veigar or Cho'Gath do this better.
In tiger form form i have good dps, but not remotely close to twitch or Yi.

The issue i have is that no matter how i play him, i just don't feel effective.

So, as Udyr, what is my role in the team? Im trying to understand and learn this champion, so give me the reasons why I would play him over the other mentioned heroes.
Any link to a guide would also be helpful.

CoVi

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-12-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenanii View Post
So i recently started playing Udyr. I liked the idea of stance dancing to be able to do multiple things ( druid was my favorite hero back in the days i was playing wow).

But (there is always a "but") , while i do feel i can do alot of different things, i just can't do them good enough. Turtle gives me some tanking ability, but im nowhere near Alistar or Cho'Gath.
In phoenix i can do some decent aoe damage, but still fall short compared to Annie or Ryze.
While in bear form i can give CC but once again heroes like Veigar or Cho'Gath do this better.
In tiger form form i have good dps, but not remotely close to twitch or Yi.

The issue i have is that no matter how i play him, i just don't feel effective.